For the Windrush Scheme, citizens of the Commonwealth means people who are nationals of the following countries, listed alphabetically and not in order of any preference under the scheme:

Anguilla Antigua & Barbuda Australia Bangladesh Barbados Belize Bermuda Botswana British Antarctic Territory British Indian Ocean Territory Brunei Canada Cayman Islands Cyprus (excluding sovereign base areas) Dominica Falkland Islands Fiii Ghana Gibraltar Grenada Guyana Hong Kong India Jamaica Kenva Kiribati Lesotho Malawi Malaysia Maldives Malta Mauritius Montserrat

Namibia Nauru New Zealand Nigeria Pakistan Papua New Guinea Pitcairn, Henderson, Ducie and Oeno Islands Saint Lucia Samoa Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Solomon Islands South Africa South Georgia & The Sandwich Islands Sri Lanka St Helena, Ascension and Tristan de Cunha St Kitts & Nevis St Vincent & The Grenadines Swaziland Tanzania The Bahamas The Gambia Tonga Trinidad & Tobago Turks & Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Vanuatu Virgin Islands Zambia Zimbabwe